Professional Growth Advisory Committee 2021-2022

IASBO President
Brian Gubbels
Director of Finance
Harlan CSD
2102 Durant
Harlan, IA 51537  
Ph: 712 755-2152
bgubbels@hcsdcyclones.com
Term:  July 1, 2020-June 30, 2022
IASBO President – Elect
Sandy Meinders
Business Manager & Board Forest City CSD
145 S Clark St
Forest City, IA  50436
Ph: 641-585-2323
smeinders@forestcity.k12.ia.us
Term:  July 1, 2021-June 30, 2023
John Berg
Chief Financial Officer
Ottumwa CSD
1112 N. Van Buren
Ottumwa, IA  52501
Ph:  641-684-6597 x66103
john.berg@ottumwaschools.com
Term:  July 1, 2021-June 30, 2025
Dallon Christensen
Director of Business Services
Ankeny CSD
306 SW School Street
Ankeny, IA 50023
Ph: 515-289-3977
dallon.christensen@ankenyschools.org
Term: July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2024
Ryan Eidahl
Director of Business Services
Johnston CSD
P.O. Box 10
Johnston, IA 50131
Ph: 515-278-0470 ext. 1611
ryan.eidahl@johnston.k12.ia.us
Term: July 1, 2019-June 30, 2023
Lynnette Engel
Director of Finance / Bd. Secy. / Treas.
West Delaware CSD
701 New Street
Manchester, IA 52057
Ph: 563-927-3515 
lynnetteengel@w-delaware.k12.ia.us
Term: July 1, 2020- June 30, 2024
Cammy Leners
Business Manager
Winterset CSD
110 W. Washington St.
Winterset, IA  50273
Ph:  515-462-2718
cleners@winterset.k12.ia.us
Term:  July 1, 2018-June 30, 2022
Greg Reynolds
Director of Business Services
Burlington CSD
1429 W. Ave.
Burlington, IA  52601
Ph:  319-753-6791
Greg.reynolds@bcsds.org
Term:  July 1, 2018-June 30, 2022
Kris Smith
Business Manager
South Winneshiek CSD
304 S. Webster St., P.O. Box 430
Calmar, IA  52132
Ph:  563-562-3269/Cell:  563-379-8849
ksmith@swinn.k12.ia.us
Term:  July 1, 2020-June 30, 2024
Jeff Swartzentruber
Business Manager
Mid-Prairie Community School District
1636 Hwy 22 East
P.O. Box 150
Wellman, IA  52536
Ph: 319-646-6093
jswartzentruber@mphawks.org
Term:  July 1, 2021-June 30, 2025
Patricia Townsend
Director of Business Services
Saydel CSD
5740 NE 14th St.
Des Moines, IA  50313
Ph:  515-264-0866
townsendpatricia@saydel.net
Term:  July 1, 2019-June  30, 2023
Jackie Wells
Business Manager
Central Lyon CSD
1010 S. Greene St.
Rock Rapids, IA  51246
Ph:  712-472-2664
jwells@centrallyon.org
Term:  July 1, 2020-June 30, 2024
Tara Anderson
Assistant Director, IASBO
4312 Pintail Dr.
Marion, IA  52302
Ph:  515-681-9532
tara.iowaasbo@gmail.com
Pam Bormann, CPA, CGFM
Manager, Financial Audit Division
Lucas State Office Building
321 E. 12th St., 2nd Floor
Des Moines, IA  50319
Ph:  515-281-6857
Pam.Bormann@auditor.state.ia.us
Tom Cooley – Dept. of Ed. Representative
Chief, Bureau of School Business Operations
Iowa Department of Education
Grimes State Office Building
400 E. 14th St.
Des Moines, IA  50319
Ph:  515-725-1120
tom.cooley@iowa.gov
Janice Evans – Dept. of Ed. Representative
Financial Consultant, CPA, CGFM
Bureau of School Business Operations
Iowa Department of Education
Grimes State Office Building
400 E. 14th St.
Des Moines, IA  50319
Ph:  515-281-4740
janice.evans@iowa.gov
Marlys Gaston, CPA
Financial Audit Division, Director
Lucas State Office Building
321 E. 12th St., 2nd Floor
Des Moines, IA  50319
Ph:  515-281-8314
marlys.gaston@auditor.state.ia.us
Dennis Gourley – AEA Business Manager Representative
Chief Financial Officer
Great Prairie Area Education Agency
2814 North Court St.
Ottumwa, IA  52501
Ph:  641-682-8591 x 5282
dennis.gourley@gpaea.org
Danielle Haindfield – Attorney Representative
Ahlers & Cooney Law Firm
100 Court Avenue, Suite 600
Des Moines, IA  50309-2231
Ph:  515-246-0374
dhaindfield@ahlerslaw.com
Dr. Roark Horn – SAI Representative
Executive Director
School Administrators of Iowa
12199 Stratford Dr.
Clive, IA  50325
Ph:  515-835-7155
rhorn@sai-iowa.org
Patti Schroeder – IASB Representative
Finance Support Director
6000 Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA  50312
Ph:  515-288-1991
pschroeder@ia-sb.org
Mentoring Program Coordinator ISBMA
Marsha Tangen
9 Birchwood Drive
Blue Grass, IA 52726
Ph:  563-340-1820
ISBMAMentoring@gmail.com
Director ISBMA
Craig Hansel, Ph.D.; M.B.A.; R.S.B.A.; S.B.O
Assistant Professor of Practice & Director of the ISBMA
College of Human Sciences/School of Education
Iowa State University
2675 Lagomarcino
901 Stange Road
Ames, IA  50011
Ph: 515-314-7962
chansel@iastate.edu
Program Assistant ISBMA
Marcia Krieger
College of Human Sciences/School of Education
Iowa State University
2675 Lagomarcino
Ames, IA  50011
Ph:  515-681-5154
krieger@iastate.edu