Educator Preparation Coordinating Council

The Educator Preparation Coordinating Council (EPCC) is the policy-making body for the Iowa State University Educator Preparation Program. The EPCC consists of faculty coordinators representing each undergraduate and graduate licensure area.

EPCC has two subcommittees:

  • Selection and retention subcommittee
  • Assessment subcommittee

There is also an external advisory committee, representative of the major stakeholders of the ISU program, will act in concert with the EPCC to raise issues and address strategies for resolution. The EPCC will meet approximately once each month during the academic year.

Educator Preparation Coordinating Council Members

Governing body

Program coordinatorPersonEmailPhone Number
Director of EPP: ChairTBDTBDTBD
Agriculture educationScott Smalleysmalle16@iastate.edu515-294-0047
Early childhood educationChristine Lippardmaynard1@iastate.edu515-294-5061
Educational leadershipAnita Micichamicich@iastate.edu515-294-3265
Elementary educationKristie Tankkmtank@iastate.edu515-294-4503
English educationDonna Nidaydniday@iastate.edu515-294-9981
Family consumer science educationLaura VanWaardhuizenlauravw@iastate.edu515-294-6316
History/social studies educationJeff Bremer
Amy Rutenberg
jrbremer@iastate.edu
arutenbe@iastate.edu
515-294-7266
515-294-4634
Mathematics educationAlejandro Andreotti
Ji Yeong I
aleand@iastate.edu
jiyeongi@iastate.edu
515-294-5128
515-294-7677
Music educationNatalie Roystonnasteele@iastate.edu515-294-6829
Physical educationHolly Lipseylipsey@iastate.edu515-294-8131
Science educationBen Van Dusenbvd@iastate.edu515-294-0317
World languages and cultures educationJulie Wilhelmjwilhelm@iastate.edu515-294-8186
Director, Teacher Education ServicesJaime Boeckmanboeckman@iastate.edu515-294-7559

Ex-officio members  

MemberPersonEmailPhone Number
Clinical experience coordinatorHeather Kruger
Samantha Secor
hrkruger@iastate.edu
ssecor@iastate.edu
515-294-0671
515-294-3158
Coordinator of educational assessment and program evaluationLisa Reboylmreboy@iastate.edu515-294-3265
Licensure coordinatorTeresa Kahlertakahler@iastate.edu515-294-7004

Monthly minutes

EPCC Minutes